Rock's Backpages Library Rock's Backpages
the online library of pop writing

2002: The Year in Music — Yancey Strickler's annotated list

Yancey Strickler, Flak Magazine, 31 December 2002

Yancey's Tracks:

1. 'Losing My Edge' | LCD Soundsystem

2. 'No One Knows' | Queens of the Stone Age

3. 'Let's Push Things Forward' | The Streets

4. 'Soft Hoop' | Metro Area

5. 'Miles Away' | Yeah Yeah Yeahs

6. 'Rose And Licorice' | Liars

7. 'It's a Bad Wind That Don't Blow Somebody Some Good' | Secret Machines

8. 'A Stroke of Genius' | Freelance Hellraiser

9. 'House of Jealous Lovers' | The Rapture

10. 'Suicide Invoice' | Hot Snakes

11. 'Matte' | Broken Spindles

12. 'Been a Long Time Cousin' | Hella

13. 'All You Need Is Love Was Not True' | Xinlisupreme

14. 'Feeling Like I Do' | Superdrag

15. 'Let the Distance Keep Us Together' | Britt Daniel & Bright Eyes

16. 'Automonument' | tenEcke

17. 'Adam Wake Up' | Country Teasers

Total word count of piece: 1822


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.