Library Rock's Backpages

Phantom Planet

Dave Simpson, The Guardian, 9 March 2005

So, who the hell are they?

Alexander Greenwald (vocals), Jacques Brautbar (guitar), Darren Robinson (guitar), Sam Farrar (bass) and Jeff Conrad (drums. Their absurdly catchy single, 'California', isn't satisfied by being the theme tune from TV show The OC. Oh no, it insists on bringing lines like "California, here we come" into this Sunday's top ten.

Total word count of piece: 331


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.