Rock's Backpages Library Rock's Backpages
Rock's Backpages

Robert Johnson: King Of The Delta Blues Singers

Max Jones, Melody Maker, 24 September 1966

'Crossroads Blues'; 'Terraplane Blues'; 'Come On In My Kitchen'; 'Waltzing Blues'; 'Last Fair Deal Come Down'; '32-20 Blues'; 'Kindhearted Woman Blues'; 'If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day'; 'Preceding Blues'; 'When You Got A Good Friend'; 'Rambling On My Mind'; 'Stones In My Passway'; 'Travelling Riverside Blues'; 'Milkcow's Calf Blues'; 'Me And The Devil Blues'; 'Hell Hound On My Trail'. (CBS 62456). 32s. 6d.

Total word count of piece: 350