Rock's Backpages Library Rock's Backpages
the online library of pop writing

ABBA: Arrival (Epic)

Harry Doherty, Melody Maker, 4 December 1976

ABBA: Frida Lyngstad and Anna Faltskog (vocals), Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus (guitars, keyboards, backing vocals) with Ola Brunkert and Roger Palm (drums), Janne Schaffer, Anders Glenmark and Lasse Wellander (guitars), Lasse Carlsson (sax). Recorded at the Metronome Studio, Stockholm during this year. Arranged and produced by Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus.

Total word count of piece: 598


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.