Rock's Backpages Library Rock's Backpages
the online library of pop writing

Robert Shelton, Dave Laing, Karl Dallas & Robin Denselow: The Electric Muse Revisited (book)/Various: The Electric Muse Revisted (box)

Tony Burke, Morning Star, 19 June 2021

THE ORIGINAL Electric Muse was written by Karl Dallas (Melody Maker), Dave Laing (Let It Rock), Robert Shelton (New York Times) and Robin Denselow (The Guardian) and was published in 1975. The book traced UK folk music from its mid 1960s revival up till 1975. Sadly, only Denselow is still alive to see its significantly updated publication accompanied by a wonderful new 4-CD box set

Total word count of piece: 351


Becoming a member is easy. Membership gives you access to all the thousands of articles in the library.

Click here to go to Subscribe page.

Click here for academic and other group subscriptions.