Rock's Backpages Library Rock's Backpages
Rock's Backpages

The Golliwogs: Pre-Creedence

Tom Nolan, Phonograph Record, April 1975

BLUESY ROCKIN' quartet from El Cerrito makes debut with this derivative but infectious disc of baker's-dozen-plus-one tunes. Opener, ‘Don't Tell Me No Lies’, will appeal to Dave Clark fans, while ‘Little Girl’ has that surf-ballad feel.

Total word count of piece: 339